CIF Champions La Jolla HS

Congratulations to our
Director of Coaching, Kristin Jones,
and her La Jolla High Girls Soccer team
as they were crowned
CIF Champions this weekend! 


The Vikings beat a very talented West Hills team 2-1 in the finals Saturday night and then look to carry that momentum into this week’s State Championships.  

Coach Jones has now completed her 13th season as Head Varsity Coach at La Jolla High School, has been crowned CIF champions four times and has been 3 time CIF runner-up.   

The Vikings consist of 12 Impact players, 7 of which are starters!  Every player on the team played a significant role in bringing home the championship. 

The Impact Players are listed below, Congratulations to them all!

Grace Desert (Impact 1999)

Maz Devitt (Impact 1999)

Naylea Beltran (Impact 1999)

Vanessa Shaffer (Impact 1999)

Samantha Smigliani (Impact 2000)

Chloe Alexander (Impact 2000)

Daisy Hathaway (Impact 2000)

Kyra Ferenczy (Impact 2000)

Charli Davey (Impact 2000)

Morgan Hansen (Impact 2000)

Olivia Doehr (Impact 2000)

Peyton Westwood (Impact 2001)